Still here!

Happy 2012! I know it’s been ages since I posted, but the holidays were busier than even I would have anticipated. Didn’t want to miss time with the kids, since I see them so rarely. And they just get smarter.

It’s interesting to see on FB posts how a LOT of people really wanted to be done with 2011. In a couple of cases, like where a friend’s mother died suddenly, I certainly understand, but other cases I couldn’t see it so clearly. But of course, there are plenty of less-favorable issues that most people don’t post to FB, so I wouldn’t be aware of why they didn’t like last year. Despite my two surgeries, I don’t have particularly negative feelings about the year, just am ready to make some changes in 2012 that will hopefully have a very beneficial effect on life. But this leads me to the card I made yesterday. A guy I used to work with got married this week in NOLA, (so , he had a really good 2011!) and I really wanted to use one of the new stamp sets I got in the mail on the 23rd to make a card for him and his bride. This is what I came up with:

 

I even added the little Mr and Mrs embellishment onto the envelope, in front of where I will address it.

 

Materials used:

All from Papertrey Ink, unless otherwise noted

Autumn Rose felt, Loopsy Daisy die, Filigree border die, Love and Marriage stamp set, K&Co white card, Stampendous Ultra Detail white embossing powder, Tsukineko VersaMark ink, Savvy Stamps background stamp, CTMH Grey wool ink, CTMh pink paper, unknown grey paper and pink jewel brad.

 

Leave a Reply

